PERINTIS progresses upon on a strong foundation. The appointed committee consists of  committed and dedicated individuals.

President

Prof. Dr Sahrim Ahmad

BSc ( UM), PhD (University of Loughborough, UK),
Faculty of Science and Technology, UKM

Email: sahrim@perintis.org.mysahrim@perintis.org.my
Tel.: +603 8945 6999

Deputy President

Prof. Dr Salwani Mohd Daud
Ph.D (Electrical Eng) MEE (Electrical Eng.) BEE (Electronics Eng),
Advanced Informatics School, UTM

Email: salwanidaud@gmail.com
Tel.: 6019 328 8904

Vice President 1

Prof. Dr Norita Md Norwawi
PhD(UUM) ,MSc Com Sc(UKM), BSc Com Sc(UNSW, Australia),
Faculty of Science and Technology, USIM

Email: noritamdnorwawi@gmail.com
Tel.: +019 328 8904

Vice President 2

Prof. Dr Azman Hassan
Ph.D. (Polymer Tech.)(Loughborough)Deputy Dean (Research and Innovations),
Faculty of Chemical Engineering, UTM 

Email: azman61@gmail.com
Tel.: +607-553 5506

Honorary Secretary

Dr Nor Azizah Ali
PhD (Operational Research & Applied Statistics)(Salford,UK)
Dept. of Computer Science, Faculty of Computing, UTM.

Email: nzah@utm.my
Tel.: +607 553 2098 / +019 559 4509

Honorary Treasurer

Prof Dr Nor Azan Mat Zin
Ph.D. (Information Science/Multimedia) Software Technology and Management Research Centre (SOFTAM)
Faculty of Information Science and Technology, UKM

Email: bendahariperintis@gmail.com / drnorazan61@gmail.com / azan@ukm.edu.my
Tel.: +603 8921 6654 / +019 250 2420

Honorary Assistant Secretary

Assoc. Prof. Dr Nurul Fadzlin Hasbullah
PhD in Electronic Engineering
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering,
Kulliyyah Engineering, IIUM

Email: nfadzlinh@iium.edu.my
Tel.:.: +603 255 2011

Committee Members

Committee

Prof Dr. Zainuddin Abdul Manan
PhD CEng FIChemE
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Academic and International), UTM

Email: zainmanan@gmail.com
Tel.: +607 553 5502; +607 553 5609

Committee

Prof Dr. Nordin Yahaya
PhD in Offshore Engineering, Dept of Civil and Offshore 
Engineering, Heriot-Watt University, United Kingdom.
Pro-Vice Chancellor (International), UTM

Email: nordiny@utm.my
Tel.: +607 553 8000

Committee

Prof Dr. Mohamad Pauzi Zakaria
Ph.D (Organic Geochemistry) (Tokyo University of Agriculture and Technology)
M.Sc (Florida Institute of Technology)
M.Sc (University of Massachussettes, Boston), BS (Western Michigan University)
Visiting Professor

Email: drpauzi@gmail.com
Tel.: +609 778 5001

Committee

Assoc Prof Dr Mohd Shahrizal Sunar
PhD (Multimedia)
Director
UTM-IRDA MaGICX (Media and Games Innovation Centre of Excellence),
Institute of Human Centered Engineering, UTM

Email: shahrizalsunar@gmail.com
Tel.: +607 561 0237

Committee

Assoc Prof Ir. Dr. Ahmad Athif Bin Mohd Faudzi
PhD (System Integration Engineering)
Department of Mechatronics and Robotic Engineering,
Faculty of Electrical Engineering, UTM

Email: athif_faudzi@yahoo.com
Tel.: +607 553 4527

Committee

Dr Hafiza Abas
PhD (Information Science)
Advanced Informatics School, UTM

Email: hafiza.abas@gmail.com
Tel.: 6019 389 8114

Committee

Dr Shahrin Abu Hanifah
PhD in Engineering (Power System)
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering,
Kulliyyah Engineering, IIUM

Email: shahrin@iium.edu.my
Tel.: +603 6196 6575

Committee

Dr Zahirasri Mohd Tohir
PhD Fire Engineering
Department of Chemical and Environmental Engineering,
Faculty of Engineering, UPM

Email: zahirasri@upm.edu.my
Tel.: +603 8946 4372

Committee

Siti Hajar Hadis
Researcher at MARDI

Email: hajarhadis.fst@gmail.com
Tel.: +6013 660 3019