PERINTIS progresses upon on a strong foundation. The appointed committee consists of  committed and dedicated individuals.

President Professor Dr. Zainuddin Abdul Manan,
PhD CEng FIChemE
Dean, Faculty of Chemical Engineering; Professor and Founder, Process Systems Engineering Centre (PROSPECT)Universiti Teknologi Malaysia UTM Johor Bahru 81310 Johor Malaysia
Phone: +6075535502; +607-5535609
Google scholar:
Deputy President Prof Dr Sahrim Ahmad
BSc ( UM), PhD (University of Loughborough, UK)
Dean of Faculty of Science and Technology

Tel.: 603 8921 3852
Fax: 603 8921 3777
Vice President 1 Prof. Madya.Dr Salwani Mohd Daud
Ph.D (Biomedical Eng) MEE (Electrical Eng.) BEE (Electronics Eng)
Assoc. Professor, Quality Manager & MSys Coord., UTM
Tel.: 019 328 8904
Vice President 2 Prof Dr. Mohamad Pauzi Zakaria
Ph.D (Organic Geochemistry) (Tokyo University of Agriculture and Technology), M.Sc (Florida Institute of Technology), M.Sc (University of Massachussettes, Boston), BS (Western Michigan University)
Professor, Bachok Marine Research Station, Institute of Ocean and Earth Sciences, University of Malaya, Bachok, Kelantan

Tel.: 609 778 5001
Fax: 609 778 5006
Google scholar:
Secretary Prof. Dr Norita Md Norwawi
PhD(UUM) ,MSc Com Sc(UKM), BSc Com Sc(UNSW, Australia)
Dean,Faculty of Science and Technology
Universiti Sains Islam Malaysia

Tel.: 06 798 6565 / 019 575 7727
Fax: 06 798 6516
Assistant Secretary Dr Nor Azizah Ali
B.Sc. (Computer Science)(UTM)
M.Sc, PhD (Operational Research & Applied Statistics)(Salford,UK)

Senior Lecturer, Dept. of Computer Science,
Faculty of Computing, UTM.

Tel.: 607 553 2098
Fax: 607 553 8822
Treasurer Prof Madya Dr Nor Azan Mat Zin
Ph.D. (Information Science/Multimedia)
Software Technology and Management Research Centre (SOFTAM)Faculty of Information Science and Technology, Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia, 43600 UKM BANGI, Selangor

Tel.: 603 8921 6654 / 019 250 2420
Fax: 603 8925 6732

Committee Members


  1. Prof. Dr. Nordin Yahaya
  2. Prof. Dr. Azman Hassan
  3. Prof. Madya Dr. Mohd. Shahrizal Sunar
  4. Ir. Dr. Ahmad Athif Mohd Faudzi
  5. Dr. Suriza Ahmad Zabidi